About ECHO

ECHO is an organization of homeowners whose purpose is to preserve the residential community atmosphere and character of our neighborhood. Further, ECHO supports the promotion and protection of the historical properties within its boundaries.

ECHO serves as a conduit of information for its residents to keep them informed of activities of Historic Preservation Commission, Naper Settlement, North Central College, churches, the City of Naperville and other parties and institutions that may affect the nature of the community. ECHO residents will be encouraged to take an active role with homeowners, institutions and residential property owners to develop a plan for the preservation and growth of the ECHO community.

The officially designated Naperville Historic District lies within the boundaries of ECHO. This District has special legal protections, designed to insure its continuance as an historic neighborhood. ECHO resolves to defend the status of the District and to engage in proactive promotion of the District as a unique asset that is valuable to all of Naperville.

The ECHO boundaries are Washington Street on the west, Huffman Street on the east, Fourth Avenue on the north and Highland Avenue on the south.

ECHO Board of Directors:

Mike Tannura, President (2022-2024)
Holly Flynn, Vice President (2023-2025)
Eric Peterson, Secretary (2023-2025)
Jim Wills, Treasurer (2022-2024)
John Albrecht (2022-2024)
Marybeth Box (2023-2025)
Ranee Martin (2023-2025)
Tim Messer (2022-2024)
Jenny Schwer (2022-2024)

The Board of Directors is elected by the ECHO membership at the Annual Meeting, with Directors serving two-year staggered terms. Officer positions are chosen by the Board of Directors each year after the Annual Meeting.

ECHO bylaws (as amended October 24, 2022)